Ready To Cut CNC Art

Other Ginkgo Leaves

SignTorch

Artist
for CNC Router Inlay

I have started this thread over - new design files - 111% larger than before - for 15° bit .016" flat

ginkgo_leaves6543.jpg
ginkgo_leaves6549.jpg

Attachments

You must be signed in to view attachments.
Hi this is the guy from Facebook. I'm wanting to make this an inlay out of walnut and maple. I believe I posted a photo on FB showing the cutting board a guy did. I will be making this inlay for two side tables. I'm still pretty new to CNC and what bits do what. I'm using Aspire and running a Onefinity. I noticed a few of the petals weren't quite symmetrical if that is the right word. You had also brought up some points about the sizing. I am very excited and very happy you were so willing to help me conquer this. Thank you

hey, welcome aboard, my apologies for the delay, electricity went out this morning for most of the day, in the middle of a drawing, I hate when that happens....

It helps to know about what size do you want the drawing to be for your project.

And do you want the petals or certain petals to be more symmetrical? If so it helps to be more specific like "can you make the 3rd leaf up from the bottom a little more symmetrical?". I'm a hypochondriac when it comes to uncertainty. But only when it comes up. I usually don't get and don't need much more than an image and maybe one number for a size, but I'm new to inlays and so the devil is in the details on this project.

When I imported the picture into Vectric, the two leaves I marked came out strange when traced. I would like the design to be 10"-8" by whatever the needed width is to maintain the appearance it is now. I"m brand new to CNC in general and taking this on for a Christmas project for my mom. She got some bad medical news this summer and I really need to make this Christmas count. She fell in love with this design and I will be replacing to side tables with this in Walnut and maple.